Skip to content

Prophetic Encounter – WOW!!!

January 10, 2006

Just before Christmas, I was walking over Allegheny Ave. to my favorite place, Walgreen’s, when a young woman (pretty close to my age) walked up to me and said, in effect, “This coming year (meaning 2006), God is going to restore to you what you’ve lost.” And, upon saying that, she walked away. I tried to watch her as she left, to see where she went, but I was sidetracked for a second by a friend. When I turned back, the woman had disappeared. DISAPPEARED!!! Now, I know this isn’t a strange occurance on Allegheny Ave. normally, with the crowds and whatnot. But, this was a a particularly quiet time of day when this happened. It would have been difficult, if not impossible, to get lost in the crowd.

Now, when she said this, I wondered, because as far as I was thinking then, the only thing I’d really lost was my family (mom & grandmom). And I wondered how God was going to do that (Besides, He’d already given me my church family and whatnot) So, I told a few people about it and then forgot about it. Until today, that is, when I officially became a student at Kaplan University, beginning my Associate Of Applied Science Degree in Computer Information Systems!!!! And then it hit me – God was restoring to me my chance to get an education!! When my mom got sick, I had to support myself full-time, so I had to stop going to school. But, in the intervening years, I’ve learned that I need to put God first and nothing else, not even my pursuit of an education (noble as that may be).

And I am sure that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on that day when Christ Jesus comes back again. – Phil 1:6 (NKJV)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

