Skip to content

Anthony Rapp – RENT!!!

March 3, 2006

Oh my goodness!!!! I met Anthony Rapp tonight!!! For those of you who may not know, Anthony Rapp plays “Mark” in the RENT movie and was in the original B’way cast too.  He did a book signing at the Border’s at Broad and Chestnut tonight and I went! I got the movie soundtrack, and got him to autograph it.  I even made the stencil-look RENT letters out of ModelMagic that I had with me while I was waiting my turn (I was #329 out of at least 400 people who were there).  Oh my word!! He is as cute in person as he is on screen.  And he is soooo nice – as late in the signing as I was, he was still nice to me and (at least it seemed like) he genuinely appreciated what I gave him.  Even tho it was past store hours, he didn’t pull a diva act like some authors and leave while people were still in line – he agreed to wait until the last person was done. I thought that was really sweet of him.

He read a chapter from his book, Without You : A Memoir of Love, Loss, and the Musical Rent,  took questions from people and even sang some of “La Vie Boheme” a cappella ::swoon::

Anthony Rapp and Adam Pascal  Anthony Rapp  Anthony Rapp

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2006 4:21 pm

    hi all:) Its a nice site. And i looking for a friends. Visit my site
    http://caribbean-vacation-rental.zfdfs.info

    Love and music is my life 😉 Good luck

  2. September 21, 2006 4:00 pm

    hello all! Its a nice site, i liked this skin pretty good, nice logo 😉
    I make site too http://abdominoplasty.0py64v.com

    P.S. Dear moderators, do not be strict so. Its a nice time 😉

  3. August 16, 2007 6:40 pm

    Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.

  4. February 10, 2008 2:18 am

    That’s awesome! Anthony’s a great guy; we met him when he did a book discussion/signing in my town last year.

  5. Taylor permalink
    June 11, 2008 8:15 pm

    I love anthony rapp and adam pascal. I am sooo obsessed with them. I have them on my profiles and stuff and all of my freinds know them as “My boys” because thats what I call them. lol
    I know this is kinda overboard but I have like dreams that I am april kissing Adam Pascal or that I am another character in the rent movie ad me and mark start going out after maureen breaks up with him and he finds me at the resteraunt while they are singing la vie boheme. lol. its funny.
    anyways if you wanna chat email me at cuterockerbabe@yahoo.com please. 🙂

    • lauren permalink
      October 2, 2009 2:55 am

      omg its me chiquita1084, ive been searching for you, how come you stopped AIMming me??

Leave a Reply

