Skip to content

The End of the World As I Know It – OR – Why I know I’m Officially Old

May 1, 2006

Yes, it is true – sad, but true – I found a gray hair on my head tonight…and it was mine! 😦 I have now officially gone from the uphill climb to the downhill slide…I am OLD…Yes, I know – gray hair is a sign of wisdom….but why do I have to be wise at 26?!?!?!? Why me??? This makes it official – next year, my birthday party, if I have one – or if my lovely friends throw one for me – is to be an over-the-hill party, complete with black balloons and all sundry materials….

Me writing this entry

 

(me as I write this entry…)

Leave a Reply

