Skip to content

Taking The hill

November 3, 2006

I walked up this hill:

P1010020

Now, I’m not gonna lie – this was a big, steep hill, and I was ticked OFF! that I had to walk up it….This picture doesn’t even do the hill justice – the side I walked up was steeper AND longer!
But, it was worth it because, without going up that hill, I never would have taken this pic:

p1010018

A very wise person (:-)) had this to say about it:

“You climbed the hill because you didn’t know it was going to be this hill.  You climbed it, and could then look down at where you came from.  If you had known ahead of time about the hill, and knew of another way excluding the climb would you have taken it?  For me, I think the Lord is encouraging me to walk by faith.  Go where He wants me to by trusting Him, not knowing, not wanting to find easier ways to the finish line for the obedience He wants me to stretch towards, so that I can look at where He takes me and praise Him for it is all for Him.  It is all for His glory.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

