Skip to content

Relocation – via the Clark’s blog…..

May 8, 2007

By John Perkins

We must relocate the Body of Christ among the poor and in the area of need. I’m not talking about a group of people renting a storefront through which to provide services to the community. I’m talking about some of us people voluntarily and decisively relocating ourselves and our families for worship and for living within the poor community itself….

If we are going to be the Body of Christ, shouldn’t we be like he was when he came in history? He didn’t commute daily from heaven to earth to minister to us poor sinners.

A living involvement with people turns people from statistics into our friends. I am not willing to lay down my life for a statistic. But I am more willing to lay down my life for my friends. Jesus is our model.

Source: A Quiet Revolution

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

