Skip to content

4 days to go…

August 12, 2007

I can’t wait….no more DART kids, no more annoyances……but at the same time, there are people I will likely never see again this side of heaven….Mark was right when he said that this week would be bittersweet.  I’ve made a lot of friends who have helped me to grow and become more the woman that I need to be.  I’ve also reconnected with old friends throughout this summer who remind me of where I’ve come from, and through that I see where I can go. 

One of our memory verses this summer was Romans 8:39b – “Nothing can separate us from the love of God.”  I am reminded that, if we remain in God’s love, then we will be forever linked by that love.  Just as in a triangle, the two sides reach toward a common point, connected by the base, if we base our relationships on love, and grow closer to God, we grow closer to each other as well. 

So, friends (new and old), thank you for an amazing summer – one of growth, of challenge and of memories.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

