Skip to content

A word…

August 27, 2007

Isaiah 54:10-17 (New Living Translation)

10 For the mountains may move
and the hills disappear,
but even then my faithful love for you will remain.
My covenant of blessing will never be broken,”
says the Lord, who has mercy on you.

11 “O storm-battered city,
troubled and desolate!
I will rebuild you with precious jewels
and make your foundations from lapis lazuli.
12 I will make your towers of sparkling rubies,
your gates of shining gems,
and your walls of precious stones.
13 I will teach all your children,
and they will enjoy great peace.
14 You will be secure under a government that is just and fair.
Your enemies will stay far away.
You will live in peace,
and terror will not come near.
15 If any nation comes to fight you,
it is not because I sent them.
Whoever attacks you will go down in defeat.

16 “I have created the blacksmith
who fans the coals beneath the forge
and makes the weapons of destruction.
And I have created the armies that destroy.
17 But in that coming day
no weapon turned against you will succeed.
You will silence every voice
raised up to accuse you.
These benefits are enjoyed by the servants of the Lord;
their vindication will come from me.
I, the Lord, have spoken!

A Word For Kensington (and all of Philadelphia)

Buildings are crumbling all around, families have fled from even your smallest streets.  Even in the midst of this desolation, I STILL LOVE YOU!  I have said I will bless you, and if I’ve said it, I will do it!

You’ve been battered by the storm-winds of drug abuse, decimated families destroyed by divorce, alcoholism, abuse and the myriad evils that lurk in the back alleys and dark barrooms.  But, it is time to re-build! I’m bringing out the most precious jewels as my building blocks – your children.  The very foundations of your city are your children – my children.  From the humblest child in the poorest family to the eldest child of the established families of the city.  If you will allow Me, I will prepare your children for building as a contractor prepares his materials for building a home or strong building. I will teach them all they need to know.  If you will allow Me to prepare your children – my children – they will learn to live in peace.

As your children grown, they will move into positions of authority in government – starting at the local level and progressing to the highest levels of leadership.  If raised up properly, they will lead and govern wisely and justly.  Your enemies will be afraid and will keep their distance.  I have called you to live in peace, and as this plan progresses, you will live in a peace that expands and grows to such a proportion that I will use it to keep terror from you. If any nation or group raises their hand to you, they are not acting at my behest.  If any come against you, they will go down in defeat.

It is true that I created the blacksmith and gave him the knowledge needed to form weapons of destruction. He know how to fan the coals, heat the metal and shape the weapons.  BUT, any weapon forged on the anvil of the blacksmith will not cut you down.  If any voice is raised against you, I will amplify YOUR voice so that they will be silenced.

These benefits are enjoyed by those who serve me.  I will vindicate and make right my servants – my faithful workers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

